Tutorial, Uncategorized

How to get long lasting lipstick with limited products

I like lip liner, don’t get me wrong, but I can never find the right color, and it’s so stupid expensive.
I made this little pictorial before I owned any lip liner, and every lipstick tutorial ever says lip liner is a must. Pshhh BS.

Start off with clean, moisturized lips

image

Apply foundation over lips (I usually wipe off excess chapstick before)

image

Blend it out (I used a beauty blender)

image

Powder your lips with a translucent powder (I used Graftobian)

image

Apply lipstick (Revlon’s Kiss Me Coral) as you would usually

image

Blot well

image

Powder your lips (this works better if you use 1ply of tissue paper over your lips and powder over that)

image

image

Then apply lipstick again (blot lightly + reapply until you get the look you want)
If you want a matte look, lightly powder again.

image

Standard

One thought on “How to get long lasting lipstick with limited products

Leave a Reply

