Review, Uncategorized

Review of Lancome’s Teint Idole Ultra 24h Foundation

Sorry for going missing for 2 days, lots of schoolwork and workwork.

So about a year ago I was planning on buying a high end foundation because $$$=quality right? (Not always) so I asked a makeup community I frequent (/r/makeupaddiction on Reddit) what their favorite foundations were. A lot of people recommended Lancome, so I got some samples and I loved it! I then promptly forgot about it until about a week or 2 ago when I made a makeup wish list for my upcoming birthday (I LOVE LISTS). So I ran my booty over to Macy’s and got samples!

wpid-20140408_093051.jpg

First off, I love these lil sample bottles, they have the Lancome flowery thing on top and they’re just darlin’. I got Teint Idole Ultra 24h in 100N (matte full coverage foundation) and Teint Miracle in 1N (dewy natural coverage foundation). The woman I spoke to was lovely, she color matched me on my jawline and told me the undertones of all the foundations.

So Idole on the left, Miracle on the right:

image

image

So Idole has neutral undertones unfortunately (my undertones are pink) and I cant recall Miracles tones, they’re either pink or neutral.
Right off the bat they look really different. Idole looks pretty dark on my arm and Miracle looks pretty good.

Idole’s coverage is great! I barely need concealer when I wear it:

image

I really love this foundation, it works with my skin really well, I do have to use blotting papers throughout the day, but the foundation is oil free and stays put. Even when I’m at work (I work in a kitchen and am usually running around like a crazy woman and it stays put really well. I think I’ll buy it in the future bit I REALLY REALLY wish it was 1) a little lighter in color (I’m so pale and it’s really hard to find a color that works). And 2) Had goddamn pink undertones! My face is like a peach!

I unfortunately don’t have any pictures of me wearing Miracle, I don’t have much to say about it either. The coverage is too light for me right now, but it feels nice and light on the skin. I’ll try to get some time to review it in the next few days.

I also accidentally wore all Gap today:

image

I wear way too much blue

image

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

