FOTD, Uncategorized

Halo Eyes FOTD

Hello everyone! Sorry I didn’t post yesterday, crazy day. So let me rave for a minute about this amazing woman, Samantha Ravndahl of Batalash Beauty(she’s @sssamanthaa on most platforms). She’s a makeup artist in Vancouver and she is incredibly talented, we had a short email correspondence a few months ago (so starstruck ahhh) and she gave me so much advice and kind words and she’s just the best. She posts great pictorials and tutorials on instagram, youtube, Reddit, her blog (batalashbeauty.com) and she’s so good at what she does that it’s a little frustrating to try to follow because she swipes a brush across her face and she’s FLAWLESS, and I don’t have that kind of talent yet 😦

 

Well anyway, she posted a tutorial for what she calls “Halo Eyes” (http://imgur.com/a/tNbgnP) and I tried (keyword: tried) to recreate the look with Lorac and Urban Decay shadows.

wpid-0edeee99-cbbc-483e-80c7-df9ba8aed6ca_1.jpg

Product List:

-Smashbox Color Correcting Primer

-Lancome Teint Miracle (I applied it with a Real Techniques Buffing Brush)

-Rimmel Stay Matte Powder (in Translucent)

-NYX Blush (in Apricot)

-NYX Matte Bronzer (in Light)

-Anastasia Brow Wiz (in Medium Ash) (Also I’m really not liking this, I hope to get the DipBrow pomade soon)

-Urban Decay Primer Potion (I use original I realized I never say this)

-Lorac Shadow (in Undercover, all over lid)

-Lorac Shadow (in Unreal, middle of lid)

-Lorac Shadow (in Unattainable, inner corner and outer corner)

-Urban Decay Shadow (in Creep, inner corner and outer corner and as liner)

-Covergirl Clump Crusher

-Stila Lip Glaze (in Shortcake)

 

Soo I like the way it looks, but I think I’d have to use shadows closer to the ones in Naked 3 to have to look closer to hers. I also had a huge problem with my liquid liner this morning so I didn’t really do much of  a wing.

 

wpid-20140414_080543.jpg

Meh. ALSO I seemed to develop an extra crease in my eyelid???

wpid-20140414_080717.jpgYAY?!?!?! (ahh kill me).

 

So yeah sorry this post is a hot mess, here’s my kitty:

wpid-20140412_075843.jpg

Standard

One thought on “Halo Eyes FOTD

Leave a Reply

