Review, Swatches/Hauls, Uncategorized

LUSH has makeup?!

I have a friend who works at LUSH, a store that carries soap, bath stuff, hair care products, etc. It’s all natural, handmade, all that good stuff. I like it alright, never been blown away by anything. But my friend recently let me use her discount! I discovered that they have makeup! I believe they have eyeliners (in about 40 million colors), mascaras, and lip colors. Although my impression is you can use the lip and eye products anywhere on your face, like pigments.

So I bought a seaweed face mask (I’ve been super sick so I haven’t used it yet, but I’ll be posting a review soon hopefully) and a purple eyeliner!

The eyeliner has an excellent name;

1

the bottle has a small brush applicator;

2

and it’s an absolutely gorgeous color;

3

 

Packaging: 6/10

I don’t like that I cant really see the product and the applicator just isn’t effective. It works great with a thin angled brush though!

Pigmentation: 9/10

It has great application when applied with an angle brush, it only requires one go-over. I did lock it in with a purple shadow from the Sephora color anthology palette.

Longevity: 8/10

It lasted well enough through work, it did fuzz a bit around the edges, and the shadow transferred up onto my upper lid, but that was the eyeshadows fault, not the eyeliner. I only had to touch up the edges a little bit and it was looking as good as new!

Overall: 9/10

I got LOTS of compliments throughout the day, I wore the liner in thick wings over bare lids, and it looked amazing if I do say so myself. It stayed all day for the most part and I’m definitely going to add this to my lineup 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

