FOTD, Uncategorized

I tried to contour?

Hello!! So I got some NYX blush in Taupe which is, as I’ve been told by Coffee_pls, the best powder product for contouring, especially for lighter skin. It’s cool toned, like a shadow, it’s also matte so it doesn’t pick up light.

I didn’t go too heavy on the contour because I was with family today and I was worried that they would notice and say I was wearing too much makeup.

wpid-20140504_154540.jpg

 

I also did minor contouring on my nose,

DSCN1093

which I don’t think I’ll ever really do, I like my nose the way it is.

(ignore the lighting change between the photos, the first one was taken with my front camera and the second was taken with a digital camera).

Product list:

-Smashbox color correcting primer

-MAC concealer NW15

-Revlon Colorstay Foundation

-Graftobian powder

-NYX powder blush in ‘Taupe’ to contour cheekbones and nose

-NYX powder blush in ‘Apricot’

-Coastal Scents 88Palette Ash brown shade in brows

-UDPP

-UD shadows in ‘Baked’, ‘Sin’, ‘Virgin’ and ‘Lost’

-NYX Gel Liner in ‘Jet Black’

-Milani Power Lip Gloss in Macaroon

I love it! I don’t feel self conscious like I have before when I’ve worn bronzer, it matches my skin tone and while a tad dramatic, it’s not too crazy to be an everyday look (although I definitely won’t contour every day.)

wpid-20140504_154535.jpg

 

Also today is my Mum’s birthday! If you’re reading this, happy birthday Mummy!!

Standard

2 thoughts on “I tried to contour?

Leave a Reply

