Uncategorized

I swatched all of Inglot’s AMC Pure Pigment Eyeshadows!

So my first week at Inglot has been a dream. I’m loving it so much, I’ve never been happier. So I had a request from a user on Reddit after I posted about the MAC Blue Brown pigment dupe. She wanted to see the other duochrome pigments we had, so instead of just swatching the duochromes, I swatched ALL of them!

image

I washed my arm and applied Urban Decay’s Primer Potion (I figured it’s one of the most popular eyeshadow primers, so a lot of people would use it with our pigments) and applied the pigments using an Inglot 80HP brush (I washed the brush between pigments with brush cleaner sprayed on a paper towel).

So here’s a cheat sheet for the swatches:

image

And we’re off! First column on the cheat sheet:

image

image

And second column:

image

image

And third:

image

image

I also had some requests to swatch the Pigment 85 (blue brown dupe) next to MAC’s pigment and ‘Club’ shadow:

image

image

image

So my thoughts on this comparison:
MAC’s pigment is lovely, it’s smooth and silky and has great pigmentation.
Inglot’s pigment is also fantastic, it has almost the exact same color, but is more foil-y and texturized, which I prefer. It’s also far more builable, with the MAC, it goes on pretty dark with one swipe.
MAC’s ‘Club’ shadow is actually pretty bad, I had to put a lot of product on to get the same color as the pigments, and I found it chalky.

Well hope you liked my swatches + mini review!
Let me know if you want any makeup products swatched or reviewed, I’m surrounded by makeup every day and I have a lot of freedom to play around with products.

Some brands I’m around, Urban Decay, Bare Minerals, Stila, Too Faced, Tarte, Philosophy, Smashbox, MAC, Benefit, Chanel, Lancome, Clarins, Dior, Fashion Fair, Origins, and of course, the brand I work for, INGLOT!

image

Standard

Leave a Reply

